top of page

Plaster Casting

My hand

My experience with this process was somewhat difficult, given that this was my first time ever attempting this activity. Throughout the process, I found that this activity was stress relieving in a way that it keeps your mind away from negative thoughts. I have never done an activity like this before and I never knew this existed. It made me think about whether or not those who had a passion for this type of activity can take this to a larger scale. For example, sculpting objects twice or three times larger than a human being. I cannot find a way that this activity can be applied to any activities that are going on in my current life. Maybe when I'm older and have more free time. Furthermore, I can probably introduce this to my future kids and see what they can make out of it. If I were to do this again, I would probably do it at the beach because I think it would be easier. A challenge that I faced doing this activity was trying to figure out how much sand and plaster I put in the bucket and trying to figure out how long it takes for the plaster to dry. Going to the meeting that we had this past week would've helped me tremendously due to the supervision and feedback I could've received from my classmates.


bottom of page